Black Screen Records

A Plague Tale: Requiem (Original Soundtrack) - Olivier Derivière (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 1 left in stock!

The soundtrack to A Plague Tale: Requiem - the sequel to the award-winning adventure game A Plague Tale: Innocence - by IFMCA award-winning and BAFTA nominated composer Olivier Derivière on 180g double vinyl and CD, brought to you by Black Screen Records and Focus Entertainment.

After signing the soundtrack for A Plague Tale: Innocence, Olivier Derivière is back to enrich the intense emotional journey of A Plague Tale: Requiem with his poignant compositions.

Olivier Derivière is a passionate video games composer and an international star in the field, who won multiple awards and a nomination for the 2017 BAFTA. His degree of implication is rare among video games composers, putting the gameplay at the center of his considerations and even influencing the development through his input. The compositions also feature the cellist Eric-Maria Couturier, and the Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir.

Eric-Maria Couturier is a distinguished member of the Ensemble intercontemporain, a contemporary music ensemble founded by Pierre Boulez, whom Eric-Maria Couturier collaborated with among other eminent modern music icons.

The two-time Grammy Award-winning Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir is one of the best-known Estonian ensembles in the world. With a repertoire that extends from Gregorian chant to contemporary music, it lends its spellbinding vocals to the soundtrack of the game.

Far across the sea, an island calls...

Embark on a heartrending journey into a brutal, breathtaking world twisted by supernatural forces. After escaping their devastated homeland, Amicia and Hugo travel far south, to new regions and vibrant cities. There, they attempt to start a new life and control Hugo’s curse.

But, when Hugo’s powers reawaken, death and destruction return in a flood of devouring rats. Forced to flee once more, the siblings place their hopes in a prophesized island that may hold the key to saving Hugo.

Discover the cost of saving those you love in a desperate struggle for survival. Strike from the shadows or unleash hell, overcoming foes and challenges with a variety of weapons, tools and unearthly powers.

Track List

Disc 1

Side A

  1. A Plague Tale Requiem
  2. Beautiful Morning
  3. Hide And Seek
  4. The Dream
  5. No Turning Back
  6. The Friendly Lucas
  7. Arnaud’s Men
  8. The Men After Me

Side B

  1. The Rage Within
  2. Unwilling Violence
  3. The Rats and Hugo
  4. Reunion
  5. A New Foe
  6. A Wreck
  7. Along Togther
  8. Siblings
  9. Fragile
  10. The Wall

Disc 2

Side C

  1. The Storm
  2. The Island
  3. L’Efant Divin
  4. L’Efant
  5. The Spirit Of the Island
  6. Heavy Heart
  7. The Truth
  8. La Nuit

Side D

  1. The Count
  2. The Duel
  3. A Knight
  4. At Peace
  5. Love and Friendship
  6. La Haut
  7. Brother
  8. Ma Belle Lune

You may also like

Recently viewed