Wayo Records

Across the Worlds: Chrono Cross Wayô Piano Collection - Yasunori Mitsuda & Benyamin Nuss (Compact Disc)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Created to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the release of Chrono Cross in November 1999 (Japan) and August 2000 (USA), Across the Worlds is an arrangement album licensed by the Japanese music right-holders Septima Ley and Procyon Studio (Yasunori Mitsuda’s company). This album is the concretization of a long time dream to create a high-class piano solo album featuring the amazing music from the game, arranged, designed and produced with some of the best Japanese video game artists.

A first-class role-playing game released on PlayStation in 1999, Chrono Cross is the follow-up to the highly-acclaimed Chrono Trigger, released in 1995 on SNES. The story takes players into a magnificent journey through different worlds and eras, featuring a large and colorful cast of characters.

Its music, entirely composed and arranged by Yasunori Mitsuda, is widely regarded as one the best video game soundtracks of all time. Performed on piano by Benyamin Nuss.

We hope you will have a pleasant travel with this piano album!


Track List
  1. Chrono Cross -Scars of Time-
  2. Home World Medley
  3. Battle Medley
  4. Shadow Forest
  5. Reminisce -Enduring Thoughts-
  6. Fleeting Thoughts
  7. Fossil Valley
  8. The Departed Ones
  9. Chronomantic
  10. Another World Medley
  11. The Dead Sea -Tower of Geddon-
  12. Fates -Divine Destiny-
  13. The Girl Who Stole the Stars
  14. Dragon Prayers
  15. The Frozen Flame
  16. Life -A Distant Promise-
  17. Radical Dreamers -Le Trésor Interdit-

You may also like

Recently viewed