Lakeshore Records

Assassin's Creed: Valhalla (Original Game Soundtrack) - Various Artists (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 15 left in stock!

Lakeshore Records in partnership with Ubisoft are set to release the official soundtrack to the highly anticipated next installment of the blocksbuster Assassin’s Creed® franchise, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla.

The 42-track album features over 120 minutes of music by Jesper Kyd—the BAFTA Award-winning Danish composer whose storied career has been linked with Assassin’s Creed from the beginning; Sarah Schachner, the highly lauded game and film composer who created the score to Assassin’s Creed Origins and took it to new heights, and Norwegian musician Einar Selvik, who specializes in ancient Nordic music and spearheads the renowned folk/world band Wardruna, provides the evocative and striking songs.

Says Kyd: “For Valhalla, my approach was to write music that felt realistic and authentic to the Viking era while letting modern elements of the Animus infiltrate the score, blending the music into something new, yet uniquely Assassin’s Creed in its sound. I also allowed for a lot of air and space in the live recordings to emulate instruments being recorded outside among the forests and fjords.”

“’Silent Ambush’ plays once you get close to your main target,” Kyd explains. “I wanted to evoke a calm, almost Zen-like feeling, providing a stark contrast and counterpoint to the intensity of nearly completing a mission. My goal for this music is to inspire a more stealthy approach; I call this ‘interior mindset’ music. It’s an immersive style I have previously explored in my music and continue to evolve for scoring stealth gameplay. With a focus on stealth returning in Assassin’s Creed Valhalla I was delighted to have the opportunity to write this type of music for the Assassin’s Creed series again.”


Track List

01. Out of the North
02. Leofirth’s Honor
03. The Bounteous Earth
04. Kingdom of Wessex
05. Son of Fjord
06. Absence of Light
07. Leaving Valhalla

08. Kingdom of East Anglia
09. Shadow – Walker
10. Valhalla Nights
11. Silent Ambush
12. Animus Anomaly
13. Ezio’s Family – Ascending to Valhalla

Disc 2

01. The First Departure
02. The Swarming
03. The Fate of East Mercia
04. Asgard Hall of the Aesir
05. Blood Red Sails
06. Frozen Lands
07. Wave Walker

08. The Sceptred Isle
09. The Bearded Axe
10. The Tree of Life
11. Trust the Currents
12. Father of Gods
13. Rivers and Fjords
14. Fury of the Northmen
15. To the Next World

You may also like

Recently viewed