Ship to Shore PhonoCo.

Breath of Fire III (Original Soundtrack) - Akari Kaida & Yoshino Aoki (2xLP Vinyl Record) - Color Vinyl


Shipping calculated at checkout.


This item is a pre-order. Orders containing this item will be held until this product is ready to ship. Please review our Policies before ordering.

Please see our Pre-order Updates page for shipping timelines.

Ship to Shore PhonoCo. is proud to present the original video game soundtrack to Capcom's Breath of Fire III, on vinyl for the first time!

Charging onto the Playstation platform in 1997, Breath of Fire III was notable as the first game in the franchise to present itself with 3D environments and voice acting, along with its expanded gameplayone aspect of which allowed players to train and develop new skills under a tutorage system, heightening the immersive aspect of this JRPG. Taking advantage of this move to the 32-bit console, Capcom Sound Team's Akari Kaida & Yoshino Aoki ditched the epic orchestral arrangements as heard in previous games in favour of something that can only really be described as Japanese smooth jazz-fusion, making for a truly unique and pleasurable listening experience.

Presented as a limited edition double LP featuring new artwork by Tbone & AIJax and liner notes by Axe of the Blood God podcast host Nadia Oxford, this is one release that isn't just for fans of video game soundtracks but also - due to its jazz, funk, rock and J-Pop elements - for Japanese music buffs of all persuasions!

This item is a pre-order and is estimated to ship around Q2 2024. 

Release Notes

  • Limited edition double LP
  • Artwork by Tbone & AIJax
  • Liner notes by Nadia Oxford

Product images are mockups and are subject to change without notice. The final product may differ from what is shown.

Track List

A01. Opening the Gate
A02. Prologue
A03. What Do You Mean, "Half Done"?
A04. Casually
A05. Do Your Best!
A06. Country Living
A07. The Perfect Day (Even the Sun's Happy)
A08. Take it and Run
A09. Half Asleep
A10. Eden

B01. My Favorite Trick
B02. Island
B03. Escape
B04. The Insane Warriors
B05. Fighting Man
B06. People, Cats, Birds and Sea Lice
B07. The Game That Never Ends
B09. Guild

C01. Steam Locomotion
C02. Atomic Energy
C03. For the Dragons ~ Main Theme ~
C04. An Uncertain Millennium
C05. Castle in the Sky
C06. Battle for Tomorrow ~ SE Collection ~
C07. Ending ~ Stairs ~
C08. Escape • Once Again

D01. The Game Never Ends ~ Real Jazz Style ~
D02. Sigh of the Faerie ~KOTOMONASHI Acid Jazz Style ~
D03. Fighting Man - Garr's Theme
D04. Pure Again - Staff Roll

You may also like

Recently viewed