Materia Collective

Carrion (Original Game Soundtrack) - Cris Velasco (Limited-Edition 2xLP Blood-filled Vinyl Record)

Coming Soon!

We will be accepting orders for this product soon! Add it to your wishlist, or enter your email below. We'll let you know as soon as it's available for purchase.

Pre-order period is closed. Will be available for purchase when in-stock in early 2022.

By popular request, we are releasing Cris Velasco's complete soundtrack to Carrion on vinyl. But we’re doing something a little crazy: an ultra-rare, ultra-limited edition that’s like nothing we have ever made before or will ever make again. This release is a collaboration with Devolver Digital, which we think explains a lot.

The 2 x LP Limited-Edition Blood-filled*** Vinyl is injected with a red liquid (because what’s a horror story without a little blood?) between clear halves. The result is a nightmarish LP that looks terrifying and sounds great.

Each collectible box set is individually numbered and comes with a certificate of authenticity signed by composer Cris Velasco, and an art print with artwork by Dan Quintana.

  • 2 x LP 280g Blood-filled*** vinyl
  • ***Does not contain any actual blood. It does contain a red hygroscopic liquid that resembles blood.
  • This product will be made to order. This is a pre-order that ships in 2022.
  • There is a two-week pre-order window, which closes on November 20, 2020, at 11:59pm Pacific time, or when all units are sold out, whichever occurs first.
  • We will cap orders at a maximum of 40 units; no other units will be made.
  • Edition of up to 50, as determined by number of pre-orders.
  • One per customer; orders with more than one will be canceled and refunded, and the buyer sacrificed to a red, amorphous, tentacled monster.
  • We cannot promise when these will be finished and shipped. Our estimation is that it may take eight (8) months. Be prepared to be patient. Evil mad science takes time.
  • We cannot promise what the final product will look like. It will require a custom unique box that is still being designed.
  • We cannot promise that the product will be perfect when you receive it. There is a possibility that the liquid may evaporate during shipping, although the manufacturer expects that the liquid should last at least two years.

We're taking a risk making this because we think Carrion deserves it, we think Cris's soundtrack deserves it, and we think the horror community appreciates the unexpected.

Carrion (Original Game Soundtrack) was made possible by the following individuals:

Cris Velasco: Composer
Dan Quintana: Album Artwork
Daniel Kresco: Mixing Engineer, Mastering Engineer
Devolver Digital: Game Publisher
Phobia Games Studio: Game Developer

©Ⓟ 2020 Materia Collective LLC under exclusive license from Monarch Audio, Inc.

Track List

Side A
  1. Main Theme
  2. Fathomless
  3. The Hunger
  4. Malevolent Viscosity
  5. Mirage

Side B 

  1. The Lab
  2. Metamorphosis I
  3. Appetite for Destruction
  4. Metamorphosis II
  5. Frontier
  6. Eternal Adversary

Side C

  1. Watery Grave
  2. Metamorphosis III
  3. The Mouths of Madness
  4. What's Yours Is Mine
  5. AMD - Armored Mech Drone
  6. Metamorphosis IV
  7. All Hope Is Lost

Side D

  1. A Maze of Vines
  2. A Cephalopod's Dream
  3. Attack of the Peacekeepers
  4. Containment Unit
  5. Electronic Division
  6. Assimilation
  7. The End As We Know It

You may also like

Recently viewed