Black Screen Records

Cassette Beasts (Original Game Soundtrack) - Joel Baylis (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

The monster-collecting open-world RPG "Cassette Beasts" is delivering a furious 80's synth rock meets British indie soundtrack composed by Joel Baylis and featuring shooting star Shelby Harvey on vocals. This soundtrack is taking you on a journey across the mysterious island of New Wirral - from lo-fi acoustic ballads to all-out headbangers!

By the way, welcome to New Wirral, a remote island inhabited by strange creatures you’ve only dreamed of, nightmares you hopefully haven’t, and a cast of brave folks who use cassette tapes to transform for battle. To find a way home you’ll need to explore every inch of the island, and record monsters to your trusty cassette tapes to gain their abilities!

Joel Baylis shares a brief insight into his vision for the soundtrack and the outcomes: "My goal when writing the music for ‘Cassette Beasts‘ was to make something that felt somewhere between a role-playing game soundtrack and an 80’s synth rock album. Despite its influences, I feel like it ended up being rather unique. It’s quite hard to pin a genre onto these tracks and the collection itself varies greatly in vibes as well as styles."

Baylis is also enthusiastic about the physical release of the "Cassette Beasts" soundtrack on beautiful purple and mint green coloured double vinyl: "The LP contains the best of each aspect of the game’s soundtrack, thoughtfully put together to offer something that will look great in your collection, and sound great under the needle." And while the entire game is revolving around cassettes, Black Screen Records are sure taking care of this with a limited tape edition. You’re all backed-up for the monster hunt!

The "Cassette Beasts" soundtrack is not only a must for indie gamers but also for fans of artists like CHVRCHES and everyone who’s into the 80‘s synth sound.



  • Gatefold cover with original artwork by Sami Briggs
  • Double LP on purple & mint green vinyl
  • Remastered for vinyl by Christian Bethge



A01       Title Theme

A02      Cross Your Heart

A03      Victory Theme

A04      Wherever We Are Now

A05      Kayleigh's Theme

A06      Eugene's Theme

A07      Meredith's Theme

A08      Same Old Story

B01       Shot in the Dark

B02      Face Down

B03      Felix's Theme

B04      Viola's Theme

B05      Barkley's Theme

B06      Like Chimeras

B07      Deus Ex Calibur

B08      Arrow of Time


C01       By the Campfire

C02      New Wirral Park

C03      Jaunty Merchant Tune

C04      New Wirral (Night)

C05      The Mournchildren

C06      Autumn Hill

C07      The Stations Beneath

C08      Archangel Encounter


D01       The Amber Lodge

D02      Into the Caves

D03      Cherry Meadow

D04      Eastham Woods

D05      The Marshes

D06      Mt. Wirral

D07      Night's Bridge Station

D08      Goodbyes

D09      Credits

You may also like

Recently viewed