Black Screen Records

Deadbolt (Original Soundtrack) - Chris Christodoulou (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Black Screen Records is excited to announce the official vinyl release of Chris Christodoulou’s killer soundtrack to DEADBOLT by Hopoo Games. This haunting and genre-bending soundtrack comes on audiophile 180g double white vinyl, in a beautiful gatefold sleeve and full-coloured heavy-weight inner sleeves with stunning original hand-painted artwork by Greek artist Dimitris Leivadiotis.

The vinyl also includes detailed liner notes by composer Chris Christodoulou and comes with a download codes for the digital soundtrack.

„Being my second collaboration with Hopoo, the experience of creating this soundtrack was more streamlined and dynamic. Hopoo and I had developed a better code of communication making it easier for them to give me feedback and for me to work more holistically. Instead of writing one piece at a time, I could keep the music open-ended and let material flow freely from one piece to another. This came handy dealing with a multi-genre soundtrack that needed to sound cohesive and singular. The real treat of producing this album, though, was working with other musicians, all of whom have put their own stamp on the music in very meaningful ways. I hope you enjoy this edition, graced by this beautiful artwork, as much as we enjoyed crafting it!“

- Chris Christodoulou


DEADBOLT, made by the same developers of Risk of Rain, is an extremely challenging stealth-action hybrid that allows you to take control of the reaper to quell the recent undead uprising. Play and complete missions given to you by the mysterious fireplace as you become the avatar of death. While the reaper has an impressive arsenal and skillset to kill the undead, he has one flaw - he dies in one shot... leaving you with no room for error. The game features a multi-genre soundtrack by Chris Christodoulou (The Sea Will Claim Everything, Risk of Rain).

If you haven’t played DEADBOLT yet, it’s currently available on PlayStation 4, Playstation Vita, PC, Linux and Mac OS. For more info on the game visit:

Track List

A01 Now I Am Become Death 
A02 Blood on the Dancefloor 
A03 This Parrot is No More 
A04 Undead Man Walkin' 

B01 Heynong Man 
B02 The Great Beyond 
B03 The Proverbial Dust Biters 
B04 The Way of the Dodo 
B05 Reaper (and) Blues 

C01 Hemolysis 
C02 Werner und Klaus 
C03 The Banality of Eternity 
C04 Defunktorum™ 
C05 Break of Dawn 

D01 Reaped by Death 
D02 Limbo 
D03 Dies Irae 
D04 Ashes to Ashes, to Ashes (to Ashes) 
D05 The Choir Invisible

You may also like

Recently viewed