Laced Records

Deathloop (Original Soundtrack) - (4xLP Vinyl Box Set)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

The visionaries at Bethesda, Arkane and Laced are bringing the twisted ’60s soundtrack for award-winning looper-shooter DEATHLOOP to wax.

The complete 59-track soundtrack has been specially mastered for vinyl and will be pressed onto heavyweight discs. These will come in spined inner sleeves housed in a rigid board slipcase. Tracklist curation and stunning original sleeve artwork is by the team at Arkane Lyon.

This Standard Edition quadruple LP box set features traditional black discs.

Lead composer Tom Salta has built an enviable credits list, with entries in the Prince of Persia, Tom Clancy and Halo universes to his name. For DEATHLOOP’s original score, he immersed himself in the music of Jimi Hendrix, Pink Floyd, Nelson Riddle and a host of other late-’60s influences. Layers of period-appropriate organs, synths and other instruments (including Rhodes, Wurlitzer and Hammond B3) help maintain the tension as Colt picks off Eternalists from the shadows. As things get dicey, or Julianna intervenes with extreme prejudice, tracks explode into furious guitar and drum grooves that propel the zany, supernaturally enhanced gunplay.

Ross Tregenza’s multi-genre diegetic cues perfectly complement the psycho-sophisticate stylings of Blackreef’s artistically aspirational inhabitants, while songwriter Erich Talaba and singer Jeff Cummings brought to life the vicious visionary Frank Spicer with catchy in-universe songs. Music agency Sencit teamed up with powerful yet soulful vocalists for trailer and credits songs, including Bond-ish banger “Déjà Vu” (featuring FJØRA), “Pitch Black” (featuring Lady Blackbird) and “Down the Rabbit Hole” (featuring Samantha Howard & Haqq.)

Release Notes

  • 59 tracks remastered for vinyl
  • Black vinyl
  • Deluxe 3mm spined inner sleeves
  • Rigid board slip case
  • Includes “Déjà Vu” (feat. FJØRA)

Track List

Disc 1

Side A

  1. Splashscreen 01
  2. Welcome to Blackreef
  3. Menu - Break The Loop
  4. Menu - Protect The Loop
  5. Invasion Started
  6. Invasion Updated
  7. Invasion Ended
  8. Rocket Man
  9. New Discovery
  10. A Band Apart (Frank Spicer)

Side B

  1. Splashscreen 02
  2. Updaam
  3. Anonymous (Aleksis Dorsey)
  4. Colt Gameover
  5. Colt Win
  6. You Have No Class (by Frank Spicer)

Disc 2

Side C

  1. Splashscreen 03
  2. Karl's Bay
  3. Hazardous (Harriet Morse)
  4. Julianna Gameover
  5. Julianna Win
  6. Ode To Somewhere (by Frank Spicer)

Side D

  1. Splashscreen 04
  2. The Complex
  3. Paranormal Activity (Egor Serling)
  4. The Revenant (by Frank Spicer)

Disc 3

Side E

  1. Splashscreen 05
  2. Fristad Rock
  3. Delirium (Fia Zborowska)
  4. Equality Gameover
  5. Target Killed
  6. Lady S (by Frank Spicer)

Side F

  1. Splashscreen 06
  2. New Danger
  3. Space Invader (Charlie Montague)
  4. New Mystery Unlocked
  5. Ubiquity (Wenjie Evans)
  6. New Milestone Reached
  7. Final Confrontation
  8. New Conclusion
  9. Déjà Vu

Disc 4

Side G

  1. Splashscreen 07
  2. Eternal Deathwish
  3. Carnival
  4. Stuff Dispensers
  5. Heartbreaker
  6. No Saints No Sinners
  7. Madame K
  8. Sun Goes Down
  9. The Moxie
  10. Pitch Black (promotional)

Side H

  1. Splashscreen 08
  2. Wrong Side of the Mirror
  3. Safe Room
  4. The Dahlia's lounge
  5. Automaton's Tango
  6. Time Flies
  7. Candybar
  8. Down the Rabbit Hole (promotional)

    You may also like

    Recently viewed