Black Screen Records

GIANTS (Compact Disc)


Shipping calculated at checkout.


This item is a pre-order. Orders containing this item will be held until this product is ready to ship. Please review our Policies before ordering.

Estimated shipping date: Q2 2024

GIANTS is an ambitious video game concept album, meticulously crafted over six years by Tokyo-based record label Brave Wave Productions under the direction of Mohammed Taher. The colossal 98-minute album showcases the talents of legendary composers known for their iconic work on series like Mega Man, Ninja Gaiden, Panzer Dragoon, Sonic the Hedgehog, Final Fantasy, among others. The album is a rich tapestry of new, game-inspired compositions from these celebrated artists, paired with innovative remixes from their classic catalogue as reimagined by their contemporaries.

A highlight of the album is its emphasis on collaboration, exemplified by original tracks like Ultramarine—the first collaborative effort from Mega Man 2’s Takashi Tateishi with Mega Man 3’s Harumi Fujita and Sonic Mania’s Tee Lopes. Another standout track, Ronin, marks a historic reunion for the Ninja Gaiden composer trio—Keiji Yamagishi, Ryuichi Nitta, and Kaori Nakabai—collaborating for the first time since their work on the NES Ninja Gaiden titles. 

The collaborative spirit extends to the remixes as well, such as Final Fantasy series composer Yoshitaka Suzuki’s cinematic reimagining of Mega Man 2’s Wily Stage, featuring Bayonetta co-composer Takahiro Izutani on acoustic guitars and producing, as well as Celeste composer Lena Raine’s tranquil rendition of Panzer Dragoon Saga’s Art Thou the Holy One, crafted in harmony with original composer Saori Kobayashi.

GIANTS transcends traditional boundaries, featuring a diverse array of genres and styles brought to life by over two dozen talented musicians, making it a celebratory anthology of game music’s rich history and evolution, led by Brave Wave’s in-house rock band Super Strikers and a legion of legendary game composers.

  • Jewelcase CD

Pre-order, ships Q2 2024

Track List
  1. Waldgeist by Super Strikers
  2. Face-Off at Mammoth Mountain by Manami Matsumae
  3. Wily Stage 1 & Boss (Mega Man) by Super Strikers
  4. Iron Whale (Shovel Knight) by Akari Kaida
  5. Ultramarine by Takashi Tateishi, Tee Lopes, Harumi Fujita
  6. Quick Man Stage (Mega Man 2) by Takahiro Izutani, Monomirror
  7. Wily Stage 1 (Mega Man 2) by Yoshitaka Suzuki, Takahiro Izutani
  8. Full Circle by Harumi Fujita, BUNBUN
  9. Needle Man Stage (Mega Man 3) by Danimal Cannon
  10. Wily Medley (Mega Man 3) by mamomo
  11. Mission (Pulstar) by Smoke Thief, Harumi Fujita
  12. Ronin by Keiji Yamagishi, Ryuichi Nitta, Kaori Nakabaii
  13. The Amazing Ryu (Ninja Gaiden) by Maxo
  14. The Parasprinter (Ninja Gaiden 2) by Pentadrangle
  15. Stage 4-2 & Stage 1-1 (Ninja Gaiden 3) by Xavier Dang
  16. Terra Incognita by Saori Kobayashi, Takahiro Izutani
  17. Art Thou the Holy One (Panzer Dragoon Saga) by Lena Raine, Saori Kobayashi
  18. Atolm Dragon (Panzer Dragoon Saga) by Super Strikers, Lena Raine
  19. Quiet & Falling (Celeste) by ABSRDST, Lena Raine
  20. Apricot Dreams by Masashi Kageyama, Dino Lionetti
  21. Ultimate Medley (Gimmick!) by Super Strikers
  22. Echoes by mamomo, Super Strikers

You may also like

Recently viewed