Black Screen Records

GIANTS (3xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.


This item is a pre-order. Orders containing this item will be held until this product is ready to ship. Please review our Policies before ordering.

Please see our Pre-order Updates page for shipping timelines.

GIANTS is an ambitious video game concept album, meticulously crafted over six years by Tokyo-based record label Brave Wave Productions under the direction of Mohammed Taher. The colossal 98-minute album showcases the talents of legendary composers known for their iconic work on series like Mega Man, Ninja Gaiden, Panzer Dragoon, Sonic the Hedgehog, Final Fantasy, among others. The album is a rich tapestry of new, game-inspired compositions from these celebrated artists, paired with innovative remixes from their classic catalogue as reimagined by their contemporaries.

A highlight of the album is its emphasis on collaboration, exemplified by original tracks like Ultramarine—the first collaborative effort from Mega Man 2’s Takashi Tateishi with Mega Man 3’s Harumi Fujita and Sonic Mania’s Tee Lopes. Another standout track, Ronin, marks a historic reunion for the Ninja Gaiden composer trio—Keiji Yamagishi, Ryuichi Nitta, and Kaori Nakabai—collaborating for the first time since their work on the NES Ninja Gaiden titles. 

The collaborative spirit extends to the remixes as well, such as Final Fantasy series composer Yoshitaka Suzuki’s cinematic reimagining of Mega Man 2’s Wily Stage, featuring Bayonetta co-composer Takahiro Izutani on acoustic guitars and producing, as well as Celeste composer Lena Raine’s tranquil rendition of Panzer Dragoon Saga’s Art Thou the Holy One, crafted in harmony with original composer Saori Kobayashi.

GIANTS transcends traditional boundaries, featuring a diverse array of genres and styles brought to life by over two dozen talented musicians, making it a celebratory anthology of game music’s rich history and evolution, led by Brave Wave’s in-house rock band Super Strikers and a legion of legendary game composers.

  • 3xLP 180g 
  • Curacao Vinyl

Pre-order, ships Q2 2024

Track List

Disc 1

Side A

  1. Waldgeist by Super Strikers
  2. Face-Off at Mammoth Mountain by Manami Matsumae
  3. Wily Stage 1 & Boss (Mega Man) by Super Strikers
  4. Iron Whale (Shovel Knight) by Akari Kaida

Side B

  1. Ultramarine by Takashi Tateishi, Tee Lopes, Harumi Fujita
  2. Quick Man Stage (Mega Man 2) by Takahiro Izutani, Monomirror
  3. Wily Stage 1 (Mega Man 2) by Yoshitaka Suzuki, Takahiro Izutani
  4. Full Circle by Harumi Fujita, BUNBUN

Disc 2

Side C

  1. Needle Man Stage (Mega Man 3) by Danimal Cannon
  2. Wily Medley (Mega Man 3) by mamomo
  3. Mission (Pulstar) by Smoke Thief, Harumi Fujita

Side D

  1. Ronin by Keiji Yamagishi, Ryuichi Nitta, Kaori Nakabaii
  2. The Amazing Ryu (Ninja Gaiden) by Maxo
  3. The Parasprinter (Ninja Gaiden 2) by Pentadrangle
  4. Stage 4-2 & Stage 1-1 (Ninja Gaiden 3) by Xavier Dang

Disc 3

Side E

  1. Terra Incognita by Saori Kobayashi, Takahiro Izutani
  2. Art Thou the Holy One (Panzer Dragoon Saga) by Lena Raine, Saori Kobayashi
  3. Atolm Dragon (Panzer Dragoon Saga) by Super Strikers, Lena Raine

Side F

  1. Quiet & Falling (Celeste) by ABSRDST, Lena Raine
  2. Apricot Dreams by Masashi Kageyama, Dino Lionetti
  3. Ultimate Medley (Gimmick!) by Super Strikers
  4. Echoes by mamomo, Super Strikers

You may also like

Recently viewed