Ship to Shore PhonoCo.

GRADIUS III (Original Soundtrack) - Konami Kukeiha Club (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

The soundtrack to Konami's classic shoot-em-up GRADIUS III. Now emboldened by new hardware by way of the newly released Super Nintendo Entertainment System, GRADIUS III represents the Konami Kukeiha Club first foray into 16-bit territory. Right of the gate, they proved that they were the masters of the form. 

The A-Side of this record contains the original soundtrack to the Super Famicom/Super NES version of GRADIUS III. This rendition of the score features the sampling technology provided by the unique, Sony produced audio chip found in the Super Famicom. The B-Side contains the complete original soundtrack to the arcade version of GRADIUS III. Only released in Japan at the time, this version uses the FM Sythethis technology commonly used by arcade developers at the time. 

Each version compliments the other quite nicely, and Ship to Shore encourages the listener to decide which is better. In the words of Retronauts' Jeremy Parish, "Does the jittery mechanical intensity of the arcade arrangement feel more complete to you? Or do you prefer the slightly more laid-back richness created by the quirky Super NES sound chip? They're both great, of course, but each one provides a meaningfully different listening experience – as you're about to find out."

Included with the album is a double sided insert, with one side featuring a close up of Ian Wilding's cover artwork and the other side featuring liner notes from Retronauts' Jeremy Parish. 

New artwork created by Ian Wilding ( Collect all three GRADIUS albums to see the full panorama!

Track List

Side A (Super NES)

1. Catapult
2. Smash Up!
3. Invitation
4. Departure for Space
5. Sand Storm
6. Snipe Shoot
7. Aqua Illusion
8. Lucky Zone
9. In the Wind
10. Underground
11. Easter Stone
12. Fire Scramble

Side B (Super NES)

1. Cosmo Plant
2. Accident Road
3. Boss on Parade 1 - Zub
4. Boss on Parade 2 - Death
5. Boss on Parade 3 - Crystal Core
6. Boss on Parade 4 - Mk-II
7. Boss on Parade 5 - Covered Core
8. Boss on Parade 6 - Derringer Core
9. Mechanical Base
10. Final Shot
11. Unpleasant Cell
12. Last Struggle
13. Good Luck!
14. Game Over
15. Everlasting
16. King of Kings

Side C (Arcade)

1. Prelude of Legend
2. Invitation
3. Departure for Space
4. Sand Storm
5. Aqua Illusion
6. In the Wind
7. A Long Time Ago
8. Underground
9. Dark Force
10. Congratulations
11. High Speed Dimension
12. Try to Star
13. Easter Stone
14. Dead End Cell

Side D (Arcade)

1. Fire Scramble
2. Cosmo Plant
3. Crystal Labyrinth
4. Aircraft Carrier
5. Poison of Snake
6. Take Care!
7. Mechanical Base
8. Final Shot
9. Challenger 1985
10. Aircraft Carrier
11. Power of Anger
12. Poison of Snake
13. Escape to Freedom
14. Return to the Star
15. Game Over
16 King of Kings
17. No Use 1
18. No Use 2
19. No Use 3

You may also like

Recently viewed