Materia Editions

Gris Piano Collections (Sheet Music Book)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Presenting Gris Piano Collections: a selection of fifteen pieces from Nomada Studio's evocative game GRIS, composed by Berlinist, arranged and engraved for piano by David Peacock, and performed by Augustine Mayuga Gonzales.

The arrangements take the performer through the spectrum of emotions that follow the protagonist as she heals from trauma, using the piano as a vehicle in the way that the game focuses on Gris's dress. In both instances, more color is added the farther along the journey you get.

“While arranging the music of GRIS, I realized how crucial it would be to capture the space and atmosphere that Berlinist created. That translated to using very different textures of the piano: strategic timing of the sustain pedal to capture delicate reverb tails in “Debris,” and across several pieces, liberal use of the una corda pedal, and physically plucking the strings.” - David Peacock

Product Information

Gorgeous printed sheet music edition with perfect binding, featuring 15 elegant arrangements by David Peacock and never-before-seen concept art and graphics from the game development by Nomada Studio.

- 110 pages
- Perfect binding
- Holographic and white foil stamping on the book cover

Arranged and Engraved by David Peacock
Originally performed by Augustine Mayuga Gonzales

A Materia Editions Production
Executive Producer Mary Kate Jiménez-Wall
Illustrations provided by Nomada Studio
Product and Layout Design by Rozen, Isa Alcántara

Music written by Berlinist. © 2018 Marco Albano & Luigi Gervasi. Gris, Nomada Studio, the logos, and all related characters and elements are trademarks and © 2018 Nomada Game Studio S.L..

Arrangements © 2021 Materia Music Inc. under license to Materia Editions. All rights reserved. Used by permission.

Included arrangements

This publication includes sheet music for all arrangements from the Gris Piano Collections album released by Materia Collective. Please note that certain songs from the original Gris soundtrack were arranged and recorded as medleys.

  1. Gris, Pt. 1
  2. Debris
  3. Meridian ~ Chiasm ~ Incipit
  4. Perseverance
  5. Boundary ~ Windmill
  6. Komorebi
  7. Environments
  8. Tobu ~ Karasu
  9. Descent
  10. Unagi
  11. Ascension
  12. Firmament
  13. Comparison
  14. Gris, Pt. 2
  15. In Your Hands ~ Circles



You may also like

Recently viewed