Laced Records

Hard West & Hard West 2 (Original Soundtrack) - Marcin Przybyłowicz & Jason Graves (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

With a gun full of lead and a fistful of witchcraft, Laced Records has formed a posse with Ice Code Games and Good Shepherd Entertainment to bring you music from turn-based supernatural westerns Hard West and Hard West 2 to good ol’ wax.

All music has been remastered for vinyl and will be pressed onto heavyweight LPs. Disc 1 is transparent light blue and features the full 14-track OST from 2015’s Hard West. Disc 2 is transparent orange and boasts 9 tracks selected from the Hard West 2 soundtrack. LPs come in printed inners, which are housed in a spined sleeve. Sleeve artwork for Hard West is by Grzegorz Przybyś, while Division48 Studio created the sleeve art for Hard West 2.

With Hard West, Marcin Przybyłowicz (Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, Cyberpunk 2077) set the mood for the series, employing twanging guitar, pounding drum beats, lonely trumpets and various atmospheric elements. On several of his more anxious cues, snatches of piano, guitar and violin emerge from the echoey fog to keep players on edge, while maintaining the heightened mix of fantasy-horror and Wild West aesthetics.

For Hard West 2, Jason Graves (Dead Space 1&2, Tomb Raider 2013, Dark Pictures Anthology) gets grittier and grungier, while honoring the sound world of the original. Through his spartan use of bass guitar, percussion, and spooky synths, Graves summons a more primal, earthy sound, while still layering in the acoustic and electric guitars we associate with the dark side of the West.

Release Notes
Complete 14-track album from 2015’s Hard West
9-track selection from 2022’s Hard West 2
Orange & blue transparent heavyweight discs
Printed inner sleeves and spined outer sleeve
Art by Grzegorz Przybyś & Division48 Studio

Track List


  1. (Hard West 1)
  2. Welcome to the Hard West
  3. Heat Around the Corner
  4. Story of a Murderer
  5. Born Unto Trouble
  6. The Road
  7. Blood
  8. Dies Irae
  9. Dream Town


  1. The Wrath of God
  2. What's in the Box
  3. Who Killed the World
  4. Dance of the Daemons
  5. Every Prophet in His House
  6. Into the Darkness


  1. (Hard West 2)
  2. Hard West II
  3. Gunslingers
  4. Running Out Of Time
  5. Utah Fever
  6. Lament For The West


  1. Echoing Lead
  2. Shadowless Noon
  3. Shadow Dance
  4. Undead Army

You may also like

Recently viewed