Sony Interactive Entertainment

Horizon Zero Dawn (Official Soundtrack) - Joris de Man (Limited Edition 4xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited Edition White Vinyl Pressing

The Ivor Novela award-winning Horizon Zero Dawn soundtrack has been a collaboration with composers Joris De Man, Joe Henson, Alexis Smith, Niels Van Der Leest and the Guerrilla Games Audio Team. Opting for a thematic approach Horizon Zero Dawn has a strong motif that plays often in many variations throughout the game ensuring a cohesive soundtrack.

The first piece of music entices us, we hear Julie Elven‘s solo voice slowly moving through the theme. The use of the female voice is very powerful in this context and is an apt choice considering the relation to the female protagonist Aloy.

Once exploring the open world of intensely gorgeous environments, music isn’t always overbearing, drawing our attention instead, to the sounds of “nature” around us, but always serving to warn us of any threatening machines that may be aware of our presence. “Battle” music is never overstated but instead reflective of the electronic/digital origins of the enemies. Percussion is the natural contrast to the “digital” sounding world of the machines, instead reflecting the tribal themes of living in the wild, with fear of futuristic ruins.

There are often places in the game where music becomes a part of the world, where drummers are performing and singers take stage around villagers, singing and praising.

In July 2017, the Horizon Zero Dawn soundtrack won a Jerry Goldsmith award for the best original score in a video game.

Joris Maarten de Man, known as Joris de Man (born 30 June 1972) is a Dutch composer and sound designer, well known for his work on the video game Killzone.

His first work involving video games was chip music written for Atari computers under the moniker "Scavenger." He was also employed as a freelance composer writing for CD-i games in The Netherlands. He spent 3 years working in London for the Bitmap Brothers on sound design and music composition. In 1999 he returned to the Netherlands and found work with Guerrilla Games.

In cooperation with The Flight, Niels van der Leest and Jonathan Williams he composed the Soundtrack of Horizon: Zero Dawn.

Horizon Zero Dawn™ ©2017-2020 Sony Interactive Entertainment Europe. Published by Sony Interactive Entertainment Europe. Developed by Guerrilla. ""Horizon Zero Dawn"" is a trademark of Sony Interactive Entertainment Europe. All rights reserved.

Track List
Disc 1 - Outcast & Seeker


A1. Prologue Featuring – Julie Elven
A2. Aloy's Theme Featuring – Julie Elven
A3. Motherless Featuring – Julie Elven
A4. Vanished Voices Featuring – Julie Elven
A5. Seal Your Lips
A6. Tell Me Featuring – Julie Elven
A7. The Point Of The Spear
A8. Years Of Training
A9. The Proving Featuring – Cirlce Percussion*, Julie Elven
A10. A Boon Seeker


B1. Aloy's Journey Featuring – Julie Elven
B2. Envoys
B3. Where You Came From Featuring – Julie Elven
B4. Identification
B5. What The Seeker Had Sought Featuring – Julie Elven
B6. Anointed
B7. The Cavalry Breaks Through Featuring – Circle Percussion, Julie Elven
B8. Across The Daybrink
B9. Victory Featuring – Julie Elven
B10. Homecoming Featuring – Julie Elven

Disc 2 - Civilized & Moments


C1. City On The Mesa
C2. Meridian, Shining
C3. Delver's Hymnal
C4. To Call Our Own
C5. Song To The Sun - Dawning
C6. Song To The Sun - Evening


D1. Who Do You Remember
D2. Happy Birthday, Isaac
D3. Questions On Questions
D4. Parting The Leaves
D5. Only Dust
D6. The Long Way There
D7. Strange Customs
D8. All According To --
D9. Walking In Circuits
D10. Where You Go
D11. Rarity
D12. Great Heights
D13. Grass Covers Steel
D14. New Vows
D15. A Natural Breath
D16. Her Promise Unfurled
D17. Hold, Then Release
D18. Night In The Valley
D19. Mother's Vigilance
D20. The Dimming Land
D21. Beads Fallen On Bronze
D22. To Hush The Jewel
D23. Brilliance Stirs
D24. As Is Plainly Seen
D25. A Light, Westward
D26. Another Day Rusts

Disc 3 - Roaming & Explorer


E1. Her Breath, Her Land
E2. In Great Strides
E3. Within The Embrace
E4. On Our Mother's Shoulders
E5. The World And All Its Lessons - Alternate


F1. A Resplendent Soil
F2. All That The Light Reaches
F3. This New Wilderness
F4. Machine Dreams

Disc 4 - Conflicts & Secrets


G1. Will Against Will Featuring – Julie Elven
G2. Force Multiplication
G3. The Future By Its Throat
G4. Colossal
G5. The Spreading Eclipse
G6. Threat Assessment


H1. The Bad News Featuring – Julie Elven
H2. The Good News Featuring – Julie Elven
H3. Hologram Myth Featuring – Julie Elven
H4. The Memory Of Old Walls
H5. Setting Out
H6. To The Hunt!
H7. Drums In The Sun Ring

You may also like

Recently viewed