Data Discs

Ikaruga (Original Game Soundtrack) - Hiroshi Iuchi (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Continuing their partnership with Treasure, Data Discs is honored to release the score from their legendary shooter, IKARUGA, for the first time on any format.

Unlike its spiritual predecessor, RADIANT SILVERGUN, the music of IKARUGA is intense, compact and relentless in its focused energy. Steeped in dramatic tension and propelled by frenetic synths, this sublime score, composed by Hiroshi Iuchi (who also directed the game) perfectly encapsulates the meticulous design and demanding nature of this most revered of shooters.

IKARUGA is presented as a 180g vinyl LP, carefully remastered and packed into a heavyweight matt laminated sleeve. It is accompanied by four lithographic prints of beautiful illustrations by Yasushi Suzuki and an obi strip.

Track List

A1. Cirrus (Prologue)
A2. Ideal (Chapter 1)
A3. Butsutekkai (Boss 1)
A4. Trial (Chapter 2)
A5. Recapture (Boss 2)
A6. Faith (Chapter 3)
B1. Reality (Chapter 4)
B2. Metempsychosis (Final Chapter)
B3. The Stone-Like (Final Chapter)
B4. Spirit Being (Epilogue)

You may also like

Recently viewed