Black Screen Records

In Other Waters (Original Game Soundtrack) - Amos Roddy (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Black Screen Records has teamed up with Gareth Damian Martin to release Amos Roddy’s beautiful ambient soundtrack to Jump Over The Age’s narrative exploration game In Other Waters on limited edition 180g Sun Yellow vinyl this winter.

The soundtrack comes in a beautiful gatefold sleeve with art and design by Gareth Damian Martin and includes a 12" art card on heavy-weight cardboard and a download code for the digital album.

“In Other Waters is a game about imagining an alien world you never get to see, and Amos’s soundtrack is a huge part of that experience, immersing the player in both glittering shallows and inky depths. Putting together the design for this gatefold LP I wanted to capture that feeling of immersion, so it offers a detailed topographic map of the game’s reef you can mentally journey across at while you listen, as well as art to suggest the strange forms life takes in this complex ocean.” – Gareth Damian Martin

Play as an Artificial Intelligence guiding a stranded xenobiologist through a beautiful and mysterious alien ocean. A non-violent sci-fi story, enter a world of wonder, fear and vulnerability, unraveling the history and ecology of an impossible planet. What will you discover together?


Track List
  1. Gliese677cc
  2. Pillar Gardens
  3. A Drifting Lens
  4. Farthest Point
  5. The Last Artificer
  6. Dusk Slopes
  7. Into the Bloom
  8. Lost Refuge
  9. A Living Oasis
  10. The Reef
  11. Shifting Currents
  12. The Arcology
  13. Anomaly
  14. New Life
  15. Symbiosis

You may also like

Recently viewed