Minority Records

Je Suis Karl (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Tom Hodge and Floex (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 14 left in stock!

Je Suis Karl is a German feature film directed by Christian Schwochow with a screenplay by Thomas Wendrich.

After their acclaimed collaborative album "A Portrait Of John Doe" Tom Hodge & Floex renewed their musical companionship to create this soundtrack. The duo created more than an hour of music inspired by the thriller screenplay long before the movie was finished and inevitably many of these ideas and tracks were not included in the actual movie. This official soundtrack has given the pair an opportunity to share not only titles from the film, but also to include many compositions which are not- and are instead unique to the album.

During the creative process Tom and Tomas experimented a lot with the texture of the music. While certain classic cinematic elements, especially strings are present, the sonic palette is much richer. It invites the listener into an intense universe of dark heavily-processed material containing deep, melancholic and sometimes even threatening moods.

Written, recorded, produced and mixed by Tom Hodge and Tomáš Dvořák
Mastered by Matouš Godík at ZKA4T Studio in Prague, Czech Republic
Artwork © Propaganda B, 2021
Photo © Sammy Hart
Cover design © Carton Clan, 2021
Published by Universal Music Publishing on Behalf of Leland Originals Publishing Ltd.
© & ℗ 2021 Minority Records. All rights reserved.

Track List

A1 Lost Future
A2 Slow Deep Dive (Intro Version)
A3 Lonely Choice
A4 In Motion
A5 Twisted Plans (Car Park Version)
A6 Grief Process
A7 Distorted Idea (Maxi In Prague Version)

B1 Absent Mind
B2 Acceptance
B3 Event Flow
B4 Slow Deep Dive (Alex Version)
B5 Deep Dive (JSK Version)
B6 Twisted Plans (Red Club Version)
B7 Strange Love

You may also like

Recently viewed