Music On Vinyl

Kingdom Eighties: Summer of Greed (Original Game Soundtrack) - Andreas Hald (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Kingdom Eighties is the latest videogame instalment in the award-winning Kingdom series by gaming studio Raw Fury. It's a single-player adventure game of micro-strategy and base building, heavily inspired by the memories and references of Eighties Americana. You play as The Leader, a young camp counselor who will have to defend their town and family from the relentless attack of the mysterious Greed. Kingdom Eighties provides a minimalist feel with a beautiful, handcrafted modern pixel art aesthetic, combined with the neon lights of the Eighties and an Eighties-inspired synthwave soundtrack.

The score is composed by Andreas Hald, a Copenhagen-based film and media composer who has written scores for movies and television. For Kingdom Eighties, Andreas used the exact same instruments that music producers were utilizing in the Eighties, using nothing but analogue gear and tools to create a signature, authentic Eighties sound. To top it off, the soundtrack was mastered for vinyl by Grammy Award-winner Adam Ayan at the Gateway Mastering Studios. The master audio went through multiple iterations to make sure the highest quality sound was obtained for this specific vinyl release.

Kingdom Eighties is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta-coloured vinyl. This 2LP set includes a poster of the game and a 4-page booklet with liner notes by the composer and game director. It also features a comic on the inside of the gatefold. Additionally, it includes two full-colour printed inner sleeves and is housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve with a gloss laminate finish.

Release Notes

  • 180-gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with gloss laminate finish and exclusive artwork on the back cover
  • Includes two printed inner sleeves, a videogame poster, and a 4-page booklet with liner notes by the composer and game director
  • Features comic “The Leader” on the inside of the gatefold.
  • Soundtrack to the latest, 80s inspired videogame installment in the Award-winning Kingdom franchise by Raw Fury
  • Score produced by Andreas Hald & mastered by Grammy Award-winner Adam Ayan
  • Limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent magenta-coloured vinyl
Track List

A01. New Lands Mall
A02. Camp Kingdom
A03. Opaque
A04. Evoque
A05. It's Out There
A07. Tangerine Fantasy
A08. Suburbia
A09. Augury
A10. Marbles

B01. Warp
B02. The Cave
B03. Summer '86
B04. Flourish
B05. They're Coming
B06. Back to the '80s
B07. Homegrown
B08. Infested
B09. Survival
B10. We Did It

C01. Main Street
C02. Red Haze
C03. Mullet
C04. Aurora
C05. Buzzing
C06. Blood Moon
C07. Recovery
C08. The Teen Van
C09. (K)nighttime
C10. Prophecy

D01. Summer Of Greed
D02. Bloom
D03. The Drawbridge
D04. Out Of Bounds
D05. The Forest
D06. Summer Of Love
D07. Voyage
D08. Polybius
D09. Americana
D10. Final Siege

You may also like

Recently viewed