Limited Run Games

Life Force (Original Soundtrack) - Konami Kukeiha Club (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

The original video game soundtrack to Konami’s classic shoot-em-up Life Force (AKA Salamander). An off-shoot of the phenomenally  successful GRADIUS series, Life Force takes players into a world of body horror, fighting giant brains, mummies, and other assorted weirdos. The game also continued Konami Kukeiha Club’s unparalleled winning streak when it comes to pulse pounding, brain blasting music.

Side A of this release features the original NES/Famicom version of the soundtrack familiar to game fanatics the world over. Side B features the MSX version which took advantage of the Konami SCC add-on chip, giving this version’s FM Synthesis sound even more of a punch.

Featuring new album artwork from Tbone & Aljax and liner notes from games’ journalist Anthony John Agnello, this is a release that game music fans must not miss.

Track List

Side A (NES)


  1. Power of Anger
  2. Starfield
  3. Planet Ratis
  4. Burn the Wind
  5. Thunderbolt
  6. Aircraft Carrier
  7. Destroy Them All
  8. Poison of Snake
  9. Peace Again
  10. Crystal Forever
  11. Combat (Unused)


Side B (MSX)


  1. Operation Seedleek
  2. Power of Anger
  3. Poison of Snake
  4. Fly High
  5. Prophet Fire
  6. Combat
  7. Starfield
  8. Burn the Wind
  9. Odysseus
  10. Destroy Them All
  11. Departure Again
  12. Last Exit
  13. Conclusion
  14. Crystal Forever

You may also like

Recently viewed