LoFi Ghibli - Grey October Sound (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Following the release of Ghibli Jazz and Ghibli Reggae comes a brand new compilation of Ghibli covers from underground hip-hop producer Grey October Sounds.

Lofi Ghibli is the definitive Ghibli cover album – a 10-track record containing covers of Carrying You (Castle in the Sky), a Town with an Ocean View (Kiki’s Delivery Service), Yasashisa Ni Tsutsumareta Nara (Kiki’s Delivery Service), and other iconic Ghibli songs.

Grey October Sounds’ deft production takes classic Ghibli melodies and melds them with hip-hop instrumentation, adding an all-new dimension of chill to Joe Hisaishi’s compositions.

With homages to both Ghibli and the aesthetics of lo-fi hip-hop, the artwork by illustrious illustrator Rika Hase is the cutest thing to ever grace P-VINE’s catalog!

Release Notes

  • Available on black vinyl and cassette
  • Comes with an iconic Japanese obi-strip
  • Artwork by illustrator, Rika Hase
  • The definitive Ghibli cover album
Track List
  1. Wrapped in Gentleness (Kiki's Delivery Service)
  2. The Bygone Days (Porco Rosso)
  3. One Summer's Day (Spirited Away)
  4. A Town With an Ocean View (Kiki's Delivery Service)
  5. The Path of Wind (My Neighbor Totoro)
  6. Nausicaä Requiem (Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind)
  7. The Princess Mononoke (The Princess Mononoke)
  8. The Legend of Ashitaka (The Princess Mononoke)
  9. The Sixth Station (Spirited Away)
  10. Carrying You (Castle in the Sky)

You may also like

Recently viewed