Sony Interactive Entertainment

Mobile Suit Gundam Char's Counterattack (Original Soundtrack) - Shigeaki Saegusa (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 3 left in stock!

Mobile Suit Gundam Char’s Counterattack” (director: Yoshiyuki Tomino) is a theatrical animation released in 1988, and it remains popular more than 30 years later.

This is the reissue of the soundtrack that contains the background music and the theme song, released in time for ANIME SONGS on VINYL (organized by Toyokasei) held on February 18, 2023.

Fourteen profound and spectacular background music by Shigeaki Saegusa and the theme song “Beyond The Time” by TM NETWORK. Cutting done by Bernie Grundman.

It has 3-sided panoramic covert art by Sci-Fi illustrator Naoyuki Katoh. Red covered vinyl reminiscent Char’s mobile suit. It is a must-have collector’s item for fans!

Release Notes

  • Remastered 1/4 (6mm) original master tape created for the theatrical animation released in 1988
  • 3-sided panoramic cover art illustrated by Sci-Fi illustrator Naoyuki Katoh, known for his work on “Space Battleship Yamato”, “Legend of the Galactic Heroes”, and others for the mechanic design, as well as “Legend of the Galactic Heroes” and “Guin Saga”
  • Instrumental music by: Shigeaki Saegusa, theme song: TM NETWORK
  • Red covered vinyl reminiscent Char’s mobile suit “Sotheby”
Track List
  1. Main Title
  2. Quess Paraya
  3. Neo Zion
  4. Sally
  5. Rondo Bell
  6. Swan
  7. Ν Gundam
  8. Anxiety
  9. Mission
  10. Axcis
  11. Sacrifice
  12. Combat
  13. Destiny
  14. Aurora
  15. Beyond the Time

You may also like

Recently viewed