Black Screen Records

Murder By Numbers (Video Game Soundtrack) - Masakazu Sugimori (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 7 left in stock!

Black Screen Records, Mediatonic and The Irregular Corporation are celebrating Murder By Numbers’ first anniversary with a beautiful vinyl release of Masakazu Sugimori’s catchy upbeat soundtrack to Mediatonic’s investigative puzzle game / visual novel.

The full soundtrack will be available on limited-edition opaque purple & yellow vinyl and comes in a beautiful gatefold sleeve with art by the Mediatonic team, character design by the incomparable Hato Moa – creator of Hatoful Boyfriend – and with additional graphic design by Dane Baudoin and includes a free Bandcamp Code for the digital soundtrack.

Masakazu Sugimori is a video game composer well-known for his soundtracks to such titles as Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney, Viewtiful Joe, Ghost Trick, and the Dragon Ball Heroes series. Murder by Numbers represents his first contribution as a composer to a game primarily developed outside of Japan. Sugimori currently resides in Osaka.

Solve Pixel Puzzles to find clues. Use those clues to interrogate witnesses. Work your way to the truth … and uncover the mystery of Murder by Numbers! Investigate a range of murders across TV studios, glitzy award shows, drag clubs, and more – all set to an energetic soundtrack from famed composer Masakazu Sugimori.

  • Limited edition opaque purple & yellow vinyl
  • Music by Masakazu Sugimori (Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney, Viewtiful Joe, Ghost Trick, Dragon Ball Heroes series)
  • Art by Mediatonic, character design by the incomparable Hato Moa – creator of Hatoful Boyfriend
Track List

A01. Honor's Theme (02:16)
A02. Gridmoore Studios - A Case Close to Home (02:27)
A03. SCOUT's On The Case! (02:26)
A04. Turning Tides (02:10)
A05. Scouring the Scene (02:50)
A06. Detective Cross - Justice Takes Time (02:27)
A07. Puzzle - The Unbeatable Duo (02:59)

B01. Crisis Comes (02:28)
B02. K.C. - Artiste Extraordinaire (02:21)
B03. Memories of Dad (02:28)
B04. Puzzle - The Digital Detective (02:57)
B05. A Dark Turn (01:55)
B06. Eccentrics-R-Us (02:28)
B07. Orpheus Theater - Anyone Who's Anyone (02:06)
B08. Puzzle - On The Right Path (02:55)

C01. The Starshine Awards (02:26)
C02. Becky - Center of Attention (01:55)
C03. We've Got Them! (02:01)
C04. Jena - Misplaced Loyalties (02:16)
C05. Magellan's - A Port in the Storm (02:44)
C06. Carefree Days (01:58)
C07. The Only Way is Forward (01:47)
C08. Puzzle - Got Your Back (02:59)

D01. One Story Ends, Another Begins (03:05)
D02. Hypothesis - One Step Forward (01:48)
D03. Lethe Security (02:37)
D04. Mistakes We Can't Erase (03:48)
D05. Puzzle - Towards the Truth (02:58)
D06. The Price of Justice (02:13)
D07. Honor's Theme (Vocal Ver.) (00:47) [Lyrics by Ed Fear]


Music by Masakazu Sugimori
Lyrics by Ed Fear
Game by Mediatonic
Published by The Irregular Corporation Ltd

You may also like

Recently viewed