Wayo Records

Samurai Shodown (Original Soundtrack) - SNK Sound Team (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

“Iza jinjô ni… Shôbu!” Be prepared for the battle! Wayô Records and SNK Corporation are pleased to announce their first collaboration project! For the coming of the new Samurai Shodown game from the legendary fighting game series, we are proud to present the international release of its soundtrack in both CD and vinyl formats!

With its beautiful Japanese instruments, the music of Samurai Shodown 2019 combines the power of modern times with the spirit from the roots of the series, performed by the best traditional Japanese players, including the legendary HIDE×HIDE duo! This soundtrack features the theme song Revive the Soul and each of the character themes, for a total of two hours of epic music!


Track List

Disc 1 (37:23)

Side A
A1 Oneself (Opening)
A2 Way of the Overlord (Haohmaru)
A3 Waltz of Nature (Nakoruru)
A4 The Crow (Yashamaru Kurama)
A5 Hazy Moon (Ukyo Tachibana)

Side B
B1 The Sixteen Challengers pt. 1 (Character Select 1)
B2 Seafarer’s Paradise (Darli Dagger)
B3 San-San (Wu-Ruixiang)
B4 Fin of Invincibility (Galford)
B5 Divine Punishment (Hanzo Hattori)


Disc 2 (38:12)

Side C
C1 Zagashira (Kyoshiro Senryo)
C2 Indigenous No. 2 (Tam Tam)
C3 French Lady (Charlotte)
C4 Onibayashi (Genjuro Kibagami)
C5 Pulsation (Shiki)

Side D
D1 Bamboo Grove Village (Jubei Yagyu)
D2 Way of the Crook (Earthquake)
D3 Iki (Yoshitora Tokugawa)
D4 Revive the Soul (End Credits)

You may also like

Recently viewed