Varèse Sarabande

Star Wars: Shadows of the Empire (Original Soundtrack) - Joel McNeely (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

First ever LP release of this soundtrack to Star Wars: Shadows of the Empire, a video game developed and published by LucasArts.

Originally released for the Nintendo 64 on December 3, 1996, it sold one million copies in its first year. A version for Microsoft Windows followed in 1997. The soundtrack was created by Grammy winning composer, Joel McNeely, and recorded with the Royal Scottish National Orchestra.

The art features the main Star Wars characters and was created by illustrator, Drew Struzan, (Blade Runner, Indiana Jones, Back to the Future).

Joel McNeely is an Emmy Award-winning composer and conductor with more than 100 motion picture and television credits. As a composer for film and television, McNeely has worked with such respected filmmakers as James Cameron, John Lasseter, Seth MacFarlane and George Lucas, among others.

Track List

Side A:

Main Theme from Star Wars and Leia’s Nightmare (3:41)
The Battle of Gall (7:59)
Imperial City (8:02)
Beggar’s Canyon Chase (2:56)
The Southern Underground (1:48)

Side B:
Xizor’s Theme (4:35)
The Seduction of Princess Leia (3:38)
Night Skies (4:17)
Into the Sewers (2:55)
The Destruction of Xizor’s Palace (10:44)

You may also like

Recently viewed