Studio Ghibli Records

The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya: Soundtrack - Joe Hisaishi (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 3 left in stock!

Studio Ghibli's ‘’The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya’’ gets its first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi.

Including the beautiful theme ‘When I Remember This Life’ sung by Kazumi Nikaido, this is the complete soundtrack to Studio Ghibli’s 2013 anime ‘The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya’, composed by the studio’s long-time musical collaborator Joe Hisaishi. This is the first and the last collaborative work by director Isao Takahata and composer Joe Hisaishi. Presented on double vinyl, with laser etchings on Side D.


Track List
  1. Overture
  2. Light
  3. The Little Princess
  4. The Joy of Living
  5. The Sprout
  6. Li'l Bamboo
  7. Life
  8. Mountain Hamlet
  9. Robe
  10. Setting Out
  11. Autumn Harvest
  12. Supple Bamboo
  13. Writing Practice
  14. The Garden of Life
  15. The Banquet
  16. Despair
  17. The Coming of Spring
  18. Melody of the Beautiful Koto
  19. Spring Waltz
  20. Memories of the Village
  21. The Nobles' Wild Ride
  22. Devotion
  23. Cicada Night
  24. Mystery of the Moon
  25. Sorrow
  26. Fate
  27. The City of the Moon
  28. Going Home
  29. Flying
  30. The Procession of Celestial Beings I
  31. The Parting
  32. The Procession of Celestial Beings II
  33. Moon
  34. When I Remember This Life
  35. Koto Melody
  36. Nursery Rhyme
  37. Song of the Heavenly Maiden

You may also like

Recently viewed