Firaga Records

VGM Essentials: Ben Briggs (Cassette Tape)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 4 left in stock!

Video game remix label Firaga Records presents the new artist-centric series: VGM Essentials. The first entry comes from none other than video game remixing legend, Ben Briggs - full-time musician and DJ, Twitch Streamer, founder of Tiny Waves, and audio director for The Completionist. 

With nearly two decades of experience remixing video game music, Ben comes full circle on this album collaborating with fellow artists and friends such as VGR, arthur x medic, RoboRob, Bolide, Vector U, Baircave, Catmosphere, Mega Flare, Besso0, Nokbient, to create an immersive experience of his own that is VGM Essentials: Ben BriggsBen and his friends cover a variety of nostalgic video game songs from CHRONO TRIGGER, Diddy Kong Racing, Sonic Colors, Super Mario Galaxy, and more.

Ben states, "if there’s anything I want people to take away from this album, it’s the feeling that these games from our past life are not only real, but immortal and endlessly magical. I wanted to capture the feeling of playing these retro games for the first time; when our imagination filled in all the blanks between pixels and polygons, and picking up a controller was our ticket to new worlds and the feeling of being surrounded by magic and wonder. A perfectly tailor-made upgrade to your fondest memories."

Also available on vinyl and cassette.

Track List
  1. Frog's Theme (from "Chrono Trigger")
  2. Do It Now! (from "Killer Instinct")
  3. Dragon Roost Island (from "The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker")
  4. Hot Top Volcano (from "Diddy Kong Racing")
  5. Hazy Maze Cave (from "Super Mario 64")
  6. Get Athletic (from "Super Mario World 2: Yoshi's Island")
  7. Reach For The Stars (from "Sonic Colors")
  8. Good Egg (from "Super Mario Galaxy")
  9. Gusty Garden (from "Super Mario Galaxy")
  10. Honey Hive (from "Super Mario Galaxy")
  11. Galaxy Reactor (from "Super Mario Galaxy")
  12. Rosalina's Observatory (from "Super Mario Galaxy")

Games are © their respective owners. Firaga Records, Materia Music Inc., and collaborating artists are in no way affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected to the game developers or publishers with respect to this album. Musical compositions are used with permission. Sound Recordings © 2022 Materia Music Inc. FIRAGA and VGM ESSENTIALS are trademarks or registered trademarks of MATERIA MUSIC INC. All Rights Reserved.

You may also like

Recently viewed