Curaga Records

Video Game LoFi: Super Mario 64 - 88bit and Save Point (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

From artists 88bit and Save Point, Video Game LoFi: Super Mario 64 is a nostalgic tribute to Koji Kondo's beloved soundtrack. With gorgeous piano arrangements, warm analog synths and colorful re-harmonization, the album features 11 tracks that fuse cozy beats and reimagined melodies with jazzy LoFi undertones.

"This was a truly collaborative effort," says artist 88bit, "I'm so glad Save Point approached me about making this with him. This album gave me an opportunity to take the Super Mario 64 songs and reshape and present them in a new light - chill lo-fi."

88bit goes on to say how the album has given the songs a unique transformation while staying true to the original. "I'm excited for many of my friends in the VGM community to listen to these tracks. And I'm hopeful that these songs will find their way to people all over, and that those who love the music from Super Mario 64 (and even those who may not be familiar) will enjoy these recordings as much as we've enjoyed making them."

Artist Save Point had this today about this collaborative album, "We wanted to be as authentic as we possibly could with this album and I love the final result. We only used analog synths, the Prophet 5 and Novation Peak, to really capture that warm feeling. Each track has live piano, guitar, and percussion. I wanted these tracks to feel like you're having a genuine conversation with an old friend. It really felt like 88bit and I were on the same page from the beginning with our goal to craft something unique and comfy."

Also available on cassette and CD.

Track List
  1. Opening (from "Super Mario 64")
  2. File Select (from "Super Mario 64")
  3. Inside the Castle Walls (from "Super Mario 64")
  4. Bob-omb Battlefield (from "Super Mario 64")
  5. Wing Cap Mario (from "Super Mario 64")
  6. Cave Dungeon (from "Super Mario 64")
  7. Dire Dire Docks (from "Super Mario 64")
  8. Piranha Plant Lullaby (from "Super Mario 64")
  9. Koopa's Road (from "Super Mario 64")
  10. Bowser's Theme (from "Super Mario 64")
  11. Staff Roll (from "Super Mario 64")

Super Mario 64 and Mario properties are trademarks or registered trademarks of Nintendo Co., Ltd. Curaga Records / Materia Music Inc. and the artists on this album are no way affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected to Nintendo Co., Ltd. with respect to this album. Musical compositions are © Nintendo Co., Ltd. and are used with permission. Sound Recordings ©2022 Materia Music Inc. LOFI VGM and SAVE POINT are trademarks or registered trademarks of MATERIA MUSIC INC. All Rights Reserved.

You may also like

Recently viewed