Laced Records

Gears of War 2 (Original Soundtrack) -Steve Jablonsky (2xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

On the eve of Gears of War’s 15th anniversary, The Coalition and Laced Records have joined forces to bring stunning remasters of the original trilogy soundtracks to vinyl.

2008’s Gears of War 2 sealed the franchise’s position as a multiplayer juggernaut with 5v5 and Horde mode, and heightened the sense of spectacle with its epic campaign. Composer Steve Jablonsky (Transformers film series) built on Kevin Riepl’s musical foundations by introducing more live and electronic instrumental and vocal layers to make things bigger, darker, and crunchier.

This double LP set features 27 tracks, specially remastered for vinyl by Joe Caithness. These will be pressed onto two audiophile-quality, heavyweight 180g red LPs. Discs will be housed in a wide-spined sleeve with two printed inner sleeves.

Artwork has been created by graphic designer/illustrator Luke Preece, known for his striking, ultra-detailed posters, t-shirts and logo designs from all across the gaming and pop culture world. Preece continues to deepen his involvement with the Gears series having also worked on various projects for Gears 5 (including the soundtrack double LP) and Gears Tactics.

Track List


Side A

  1. Return Of the Omen
  2. Hope Runs Deep
  3. Green As Grass
  4. Expectations
  5. Finally, A Lead


Side B

  1. Armored Prayer
  2. Hold Them Off
  3. Derrick Chase
  4. Building Thunder
  5. Hell Breaks Loose
  6. Bedlam
  7. Breakneck



Side A

  1. Landown
  2. Racing To Extinction
  3. If They Can Ride'em
  4. Hollow
  5. Unexpected Changes
  6. March Of The Horde
  7. Highway
  8. Denizens Of The Deep

Side B

  1. With Sympathy
  2. Insurmountable Odds
  3. Bump In The Night
  4. Frenzy
  5. Outpost
  6. Finale
  7. Autumn Of Mankind

You may also like

Recently viewed