Turnip Boy Commits Tax Evasion - James Currier & Ryan Borbone (K1N) (1xLP Vinyl Record)


Shipping calculated at checkout.

As if its title wasn’t evidence enough, Turnip Boy Commits Tax Evasion is an experience that has a very spunky point of view. While it takes a cue from the wholesome games playbook, it’s smarm and charm are wholly unique, standing out as one of the most irreverent indies in recent years. This is owed largely to its scene-stealing soundtrack, which is eccentric and absolutely joyous, featuring 21 wide-ranging tracks composed by James Currier & Ryan Borbone (collectively known as “fblk.”), and some surprise vocals by Currier & Yukie Dong. It’s a musical journey of emotional highs and lows, illustrated beautifully for vinyl by the always-great, Nicole Gustafsson — an all too perfect package of ambiance by which to take down a corrupt vegetable government. 

Track List

[Side A]

  1. Germinate
  2. Veggieville
  3. Snack Break
  4. Woodling Waltz
  5. Dusty's Reprise
  6. Boombloom Blast
  7. Bill Collectors
  8. Lone Winter Melody
  9. Rotton
  10. After Dark
  11. In The Brush
  12. Ghastly Grave
  13. Exposure
  14. Mutation


[Side B]

  1. Paper Trails
  2. Three Eyed Lament
  3. Vidalia
  4. Turnip Boy Go!
  5. A Fertile Wood at Heart
  6. Sunset Station
  7. Engine EX
  8. etanimreG

You may also like

Recently viewed